Wednesday, July 23, 2008

National High School Musical Theater Awards

-- to be first awarded on 6/1/09 in New York
-- to be named the Jimmy, in honor of James M. Nederlander, producer or coproducer of Annie, Peter Pan and La Cage aux Folles
-- more than 50 actors and actresses from around the country - culled from local competitions - will advance to a national competition in New York. They'll learn an opening and closing number, and perform them at the Palace Theatre before judges and industry professionals.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home