Monday, July 07, 2008

*Sweeney Todd* cast list

*Sweeney Todd, the Demon Barber of Fleet Street: a Musical Thriller* (1979) - In Concert
music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
book by Hugh Wheeler
based on the 1973 play by Christopher Bond
performances: Friday-Saturday, Oct. 31-Nov. 1, at 7:30 pm
Spokane Civic Theatre

Directed by Yvonne A.K. Johnson
Musical Direction by Carolyn Jess
Conducted by Michael J. Muzatko

Tickets: $30

On Halloween weekend, spend a little time with your friendly neighborhood barber.

Sweeney Todd: Max Mendez
Mrs. Lovett: Darnelle Preston
Judge: Randel Wagner
Anthony: Russell Seaton
Johanna: Andrea Dawson
Beggar Woman: Marianne McLaughlin
Tobias: Robby French
Signor Pirelli: Scott Miller
Beadle: Nick Fichter
Jonas Fogg: Gavin Smith

... and a chorus of nearly two dozen singers.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home